Change the world

Public Management and Leadership


The Department of Public Management and Leadership under the leadership of Dr Kwame Asmah-Andoh, falls under the School of Governmental & Social Sciences. Dr Asmah-Andoh the Head of Department is supported by a team of committed academics and professional staff who are responsible for the facilitation and activities of both undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications.


Staff
Dr. Kwame Asmah-Andoh
Dr. Kwame Asmah-Andoh
Position: Head of Department
Department: Public Management and Leadership
Room: 0512 Summerstrand South campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4534
Fax: +27 86 686 5509
Email: Kwame.Asmah-Andoh@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DPhil
Expertise: Local Government, Philosophy of Administration, Performance Management, M&E and Research.

Prof. Enaleen Draai
Prof. Enaleen Draai
Position: Associate Prof: Public Management
Department: School of Governmental and Social Sciences
Room: Rm 0613
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 3808
Email: enaleen.draai@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA ,BA (Hons), MPA, PhD
Expertise: Policy Management, in Policy evaluation, Project Management, Research supervision,

Prof Sebenzile Masango
Prof Sebenzile Masango
Position: Professor
Department: Political and Governmental Studies
Room: 612
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2035
Email: Sebenzile.Masango@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DAdmin
Expertise: Public Administration

Dr  Nompendulo Mfene
Dr Nompendulo Mfene
Position: Senior Lecturer: Public Administration
Department: Political and Governmental Studies
Room: 0508
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2240
Email: pnmfene@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA; NHD; BSoc.Sc (Hons); MPS; MPA; DPhil (Public Admin.)
My site: Main Building

Smaclean
Dr Sindisile Maclean
Position: Lecturer
Department: Public Management and Leadership
Room: 507
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 3770
Fax: 041 504 1506
Email: sindisile.maclean@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D. ADMIN
Expertise: Local Government, Intergovernmental Relations, Public Policy

Ajakoetsalie
Ms Amina Jakoet-Salie
Position: Lecturer
Department: Public Management and Leadership
Room: 156, 2nd Avenue Campus
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3711
Email: amina.jakoet-salie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Public Administration) Cum Laude
Expertise: Local government

Zandile Maqoko
Ms Zandile Maqoko
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Public Management and Leadership
Room: Main Building, Room 0509
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042263
Fax: 041 504 1416
Email: Zandile.Maqoko@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Masters in Development Studies

Ms Mpumie Maliti
Ms Mpumie Maliti
Position: Secretary - Public Management & Leadership
Department: Public Management and Leadership
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2925
Fax: 27 41 504 1472
Email: mpumie.maliti@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Secretarial & Computing Diploma (Damelin)

Staff
Tando
Dr Tando Rulashe
Position: Lecturer
Department: Public Management and Leadership
Room: Office 151, GOCV
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3820
Email: tando.rulashe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Administration (PA), B Admin (Honours in Public Admin), M Admin ( Public Admin by Research), D Admin (Public Administration) (UFH)